Dear Healthy Peeps,

Hi! My name is Emily, I’m 21, and I am completely incapacitated curtesy of four chronic illnesses. 

*Hi, Emily* 

Now that we got the introduction out of the way, I’ll start this letter off with a huge, slimy, sticky, stinky, fuck you. But, Emily, they didn’t do anything that deserves a fuck you. I know, but what they did do is rub their good health in my fucking face.  Now, pass me on the street, you wouldn’t even know that I’m chronically ill. For the love of God, please be more, what’s the word? Duh Emily it’s considerate. Ah, thank you selfconscious. 

First of all, congratulations on your good health, I’m sort of happy for you. I’m sorry that there very well may be other issues in your family that are worse than what I’m going through, for that I send you love and prayers! And no, that’s not sarcastic. I wish no ill will upon you or your loved ones, no matter how angry I get with healthy people. 

This isn’t to those of you who are random pedestrians, no, not you. This letter is to the fucking eggheads in congress who say I’m not allowed to have assistance unless I’m an immigrant or work on a farm (that was on the page sent to me saying I was declined for disability and SSI). What the fuck kind of bull is that? You’re denying the right to disabled people to have assistance? 

The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) prohibits discrimination against people with disabilities in employment, transportation, public accommodation, communications, and governmental activities. The ADA also establishes requirements for telecommunications relay services.  

Department of Labor’s Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP) provides publications and other technical assistance on the basic requirements of the ADA. It does not enforce any part of the law.

You get the point. Technically, according to law, they shouldn’t be denying me. They look at my file and go, “lol naw her daddy make too much money”. This happens to everyone, not just me, and it’s bullshit because we’re just letting OUR PEOPLE SUFFER AND GIVING OUT FREE HEALTH CARE TO PEOPLE WHO DONT EVEN BELONG HERE! 

There are millions of veterans who are literally disabled and aren’t getting shit from the government because playing nice with other countries is more important. Which is why I hate healthy people, most of them are in those high positions in politics and are the exact reason why people like me are getting fucked in the ass. 

I apologize if this offended anyone, it wasn’t intended to be hurtful. My thoughts are my thoughts and I have a right to say them if you like them or not.

Leave a Reply

